The Steering Committee

Presently the Steering Committee is the body that holds overall responsibility for a training programme in general practice.  It determines policy and is responsible for the delivery of training in line with the Irish College of General Practitioners (ICGP) and other legislative frameworks and operates in accordance with its Terms of Reference

Current members of the Steering Committee are as follows:

  • Ms Gerardina Harnett, Institute of Technology, Tralee
  • Dr Sarah O'Neill, GP, ICGP Representative
  • Ms Majella Daly, HSE, Kerry Community Services
  • Dr Brian Carey, Consultant Geriatrician, Bantry General Hospital
  • Dr Claire O'Brien, Consultant Physician, University Hospital Kerry
  • Dr Joe Arthurs, GP, Trainer (Chair)
  • Dr Michael McGrath, GP, Trainer
  • Dr Ella Nwokie, GP Trainee, Yr 1 
  • Dr Nur Hafizah Zulkiflee, GP Trainee, Yr 2 
  • Dr Lisa Dowling, GP Trainee, Yr 3 
  • Dr Julie Collins, GP Trainee, Yr 4 
  • Dr Bertie Daly, Programme Team, Programme Director
  • Dr John Casey, Programme Team, Assistant Programme Director
  • Ms Ita Kirwan, Programme Team, Administrator

Newsletter Subscriber

Anti-Spam - What 'p' is an agent of disease e.g Bacillus anthracis (lowercase)

Contact SW GP Training

Solas Building - IT Tralee,

County Kerry,


Tel: 066 7191836

Mobile: 087 6724718

Email:  This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Location and Directions